what are the main sects of christianity

what are the main sects of christianity插图

People also ask

  • What are the different sects of Christianity?

  • There are a huge number of different sects of Christianity, which are normally broken down into broad denominations such as Catholic, Eastern Orthodox, Protestant, Baptist and Anglican. Each of these denominations has its own unique practices and beliefs and can be further broken down into many smaller sub-groups.

  • What are the 3 main denominations of Christianity?

  • The three major groupings of Christianity in the world today are Roman Catholic, Eastern Orthodox, and Protestant. Under the umbrella of Protestantism, there are numerous Christian denominations that are different varieties of Protestant, such as Lutheran, Anglican, Presbyterian, Baptist, Methodist, and Pentecostal.

  • What are the three main religious movements in Christianity?

  • Throughout the second half of the first century CE, the Christian religion was divided into three main main religious movements: the Gnostics, Jewish Christians, and Pauline Christians. Gnostic Christians still survive today as a small but growing group.

  • What is the world’s largest denomination of Christianity?

  • Catholicism is the world’s largest Christian denomination, with more than 1.2 billion total followers. The two main branches of Catholicism are Latin and Eastern Catholicism, each of which also consists of numerous smaller sects.