what are the three sects of christianity

what are the three sects of christianity插图

People also ask

  • What are the different sects of Christianity?

  • There are a huge number of different sects of Christianity, which are normally broken down into broad denominations such as Catholic, Eastern Orthodox, Protestant, Baptist and Anglican. Each of these denominations has its own unique practices and beliefs and can be further broken down into many smaller sub-groups.

  • What are the three main sects of Judaism?

  • In the early part of the 18th century, Judaism began to fracture as modern approaches to Scripture and society emerged. The resulting sects of Judaism essentially divide modern Jews into three groups: Orthodox, Conservative, and Reform. As always, there are numerous smaller, less influential sects of Judaism,…

  • What are the three main branches of Christianity?

  • The three main branches of Christianity are Catholic, Protestant and Orthodox. There are a large number of subdivisions under these main groups but these are the general titles.

  • What are the three largest groups in the Christian church?

  • Roman Catholicism, Eastern Orthodoxy, and Protestantism are the three largest groups within the Christian church.